Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Ask No Questions by Lisa Hartley


Summary:
Some secrets were meant to stay hidden… Trust no-one

After an operation goes badly wrong, undercover specialist Detective Caelan Small leaves the Metropolitan Police for good. Or so she thinks. Then the criminal responsible is seen back in the UK.

Soon Caelan is drawn back into a dangerous investigation. But when the main lead is suddenly murdered, all bets are off. Nothing is as it seems. Everyone is a suspect - even close colleagues.

Someone in the Met is involved and Caelan is being told to Ask No Questions.

This isn’t an option: Caelan needs answers… whatever the cost.

The nerve-shredding new crime thriller from bestseller Lisa Hartley starts a must-read new series. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza, it will keep you guessing until the very end.

About the Book

Title: Ask No Questions
Author: Lisa Hartley
Release Date: 10th July 2017
Genre: Thriller
Format: Ebook

Author Information

Lisa Hartley lives with her partner, son, two dogs and several cats. She graduated with a BA (Hons) in English Studies, then had a variety of jobs but kept writing in her spare time. In addition to this new series with Canelo she is also working on the next DS Catherine Bishop novel.




Tour Schedule

My Thoughts

The Cover: I like the cover of Ask No Questions. The shades used, the architecture in the back ground; all of it suits the nature of the story.

The Plot: I really enjoyed the story line of Ask No Questions. It was a great game of 'who dun it' that literally kept me guessing with every twist, turn, or murder.

The Characters: I loved all of the characters, especially Ewan and Ian Penrith. Ewan because he stepped in from seemingly out of nowhere and stepped up. Ian seemed at points to be almost comic relief and that is all I can say without giving anything away. All of our characters were very well written and added to the story in just the right way.

Was it Worth Reading?: Definitely! I really enjoyed every moment, except maybe the last couple pages! I have no idea what to make of them! Other than that, the story was so entertaining and kept me guessing as to who our villain was. I highly recommend Ask No Questions and give it 4 out of 5 crossbows.